The Self-Love Mantra/Mudra

Everything

we

do

touch

think

create

Achieve

in our life

emanates from us.

So whatever it is we need or want

will be come through us best

if we love ourselves more

and doubt ourselves less.

The Self Love Mantra/Mudra

is an audible or silent chant

using the fingers.

Think of the Thumb as “Myself”

for you are the Central Figure

in all that happens in your Life.

The Forefinger,

is

“My Home,”

*

The Second finger,

is

“My Town,”

*

The Third finger,

is

“My Work,” 

*

The Fourth finger 

is

“My Life.” 

*

Put the tip of your forefinger on the tip of your thumb.

Breathe in and think

“I Love Myself,”

Breathe Out and think,

“I Love My Home,” 

Put the tip of your second finger to the tip of your thumb

Breathe in and think,

“I Love Myself,”

Breathe Out and think,

“I Love My Town,”

Put the tip of your third finger to the tip of your thumb

Breathe in and think,

“I Love Myself,”

Breathe out and think,

“I Love My Work,” 

Put the tip of your little finger to the tip of your thumb.

Breathe in and think,

“I Love Myself,”

Breathe Out and think,

“I Love My Life,” 

As you Inhale Deeply,

FILL YOURSELF WITH LOVE

As you Exhale

Feel yourself sharing this love

with the surrounding body of your

home,

town

work

&

life.

These four four-letter words,

encapsulate the entire existence.

Your “work” is not only the work itself

but everyone that work touches and affects.

Even if you don’t like your work

the mantra will either help you see what you love in it

or transport you to work you truly do love.

And “Life” certainly is the Catch-All.

Nothing is excluded.

And if you live in a city

use the word ‘town’ anyway.

It is monosyllabic,

more personal

and keeps the mantra

in perfect rhythm.

In deep still slow-breath meditation

More time and visualization

can be applied to each of the four stages.

In fast meditation

such as a brisk walk,

you can tap your fingers,

and mentally chant

with every footfall.

*

Its a very flexible mantra

and a very powerful one.

Filling yourself with Love

has

Astonishing Impact.

Image

 

3 thoughts on “The Self-Love Mantra/Mudra

  1. Pingback: “The Five Fingered Path To Love” A simple, effective and beautiful mantra meditation from Zengirl and some Abstract, Trippy, Gooey Art for all you Dream Trippers. | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

Leave a Reply

