* Become *

Why?

Why am I in this body,

with

Impulses

Weaknesses

‘fraidy cat stuff

Head trips? 

Why is The Godself

in a body

with all these

imperfections,

with eyes and a mind

that recognize Perfection,

which makes me

know I am not

Perfection?

 *

What is the Purpose

of the

Journey

to

Perfect Ourselves

if the

Godself

within

is

already

Perfect?

 *

Why?

*

I am not

Resisting,

I am not

Refusing,

I am not

Challenging

My

Great Creatress 

I just want to know,

Why?

*

 *

*

Stillness 

in 

mind. 

I put my notebook 

of mad scribbles down 

and continue to sweat it out 

on the 

indoor bike 

Watching a rockstar 

in midnight hours

scream for me. 

*

A flash of light to my right, 

then,  

a thought 

Stagnation is poison

Sliding back is suffering

Forward is the only Healthy Motion

*

School

We take a class

Learn, even Master

a Subject.

*

another flash of light 

on the left this time 

Maybe when we have

Mastered something

we are to  move on

And learn anew.

Open a new Door

A new Subject

A new direction

A new reason

simply because

it is new

and

not-yet-learned.

*

We’re Here to Learn and Grow

We’re Here To Become

That’s why we’re Here

Wow.

gosh.

o.k.

*

An Afterthought,

Why would God even bother

learning, struggling, dealing

with

Imperfection

when She is Perfect Now?

She has it All.

She is All.

*

I was blessed to have it all, once.

Without a direction

I

almost died.

*

We Become

so we do not

UnBecome.

 We Become

Because

We Are.

Image

One thought on “* Become *

  1. Hmmm? As always, thought provoking stuff. As for why we’re in these imperfect shells, well they are a most amazing vehicle for experiencing the world. I think the Goddess wants us to experience the world. To play in it. To learn from it. I think through us, that energy sees the world again in new ways, in new forms. Through the eyes of children, the world is reborn. You’re amazing. I love you.

Leave a Reply

