Thanksgiving Sunrise

I am Thankful for the Many Blessings!

Thank You, Great Creator!

Gifts upon this Day:

A transcendent Sunrise

And a new verse

to an old song,

that transformed a past pain

into healing and peace.

I will not share the darkened past.

But gladly I share the new:

Lying still, I feel my breath 

Slowing down I am at rest 

 Now I feel some calm 

Painful past fades like a song 

Is it only that my thoughts were dark?

Is it me who now breaks my own heart?

 Breathing in, I feel more calm 

Breathing out those thoughts are gone 

No past lives here anymore 

I feel free when I breathe away my thoughts

a long lost smile, a sunrise in my heart 

I slipped out of the dark.

* * * * * * * * * * *

the sun as it rose today

from the view of my laptop’s camera

through my bedroom window

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image\

 

Leave a Reply

