Suzuki and The Recipe

Many words on Presence, Mindfulness.

A Feeling Can Teach.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Calm Still small Slow

after Yoga.

Hummingbirds play and evoke smiles.

Peace.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Then,

an Idea!

I could do THIS!

* * * * * * * * * * *

And my mind leaves

the lovely moment

and does not plan calmly.

It is always in a hurry.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If I read these words I write

If they were from another mind

I would recognize this.

But would I truly learn?

Would I become aware?

Would I change?

* * * * * * * * * * *

A Feeling can Teach.

When I felt the change,

upon arrival of inspiration,

from peace

to Exhilaration! 

I felt in my heart, NO.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I am on my balcony.

Breathing.

Loving My Hummingbirds.

Smiling because.

And inspired thought

must wait its turn.

Its arrival has shifted the energy.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Peace is always here

if i allow it.

Even in a Storm

Peace is within reach.

An inspired thought

does not need a fast energy.

That happens when I think

it is ‘my‘ inspired thought.

(ha!)

I am the little ‘i’.

God, the Great I.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Suzuki says,

“If we are aware that what we do,

what we create, 

is really the gift of the big ‘I,’

we will not be attached to it, 

and we will not create problems 

for ourselves and others.” 

* * * * * * * * * * *

Thank you, great teacher.

Your words live within. 

* * * * * * * * * * *

But it was a feeling that made me See.

Truth is a recipe book.

It means nothing

until we cook.

Image

Leave a Reply

