Well Doing

When you’re washing the dishes

You’re not just washing the dishes

You’re forming The Doer

In the manner of your Doing.

* * * * * * * * * * *

When you’re watching TV

You’re not just watching TV

You’re forming your Observer

in the manner of your Watching.

* * * * * * * * * * *

When you’re waiting in line

You’re not just waiting in line,

You’re forming your Physical Grace/Composure

in the manner of your waiting.

* * * * * * * * * * *

With Mindfulness in All Things,

All Things Become Sadhana.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Focusing On What You Do

And How You Do

Helps You Do

In All Doing

Image

2 thoughts on “Well Doing

  1. I believe I’ve spent a lot of time forming my Doer today. I’ve also been practicing mindfulness by touching a doorway every time I walk through one. Or, perhaps, I’m practicing forgetfulness because I don’t seem to be all that terribly mindful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

